Delete a Project
Deleting a Project will delete all Project data and delete all of the AWS components that make up the Project (EBS, EFS, S3). Only Delete a Project if you never want to use it again.
Info: This process will not delete any data from the physical data sources that you have connected to Dremio. For example, if you have an S3 bucket connected as a Data Source to Dremio, none of the files in that S3 bucket will be deleted.
- Security Group for Dremio
- IAM Policy and IAM Role for Dremio
- (Optional) VPC and subnet for non-default VPC and subnet
- IAM Role permissions to delete a Project
Closing a Project saves the state of the Project so that it can be Opened and used, but Deleting a Project will make it unavailable for use. All of the Project definitions, metadata, and user information will be deleted in this process.
To delete a Project, follow these steps:
- Launch Dremio AWS Edition through the AWS Marketplace
- Select a Project to delete. Once you have launched Dremio from the Marketplace, if you have existing Projects, you will see them on the Project List page.
- To delete the first Project, “Business Unit #1”, hover at the far right of that row to bring up the Actions menu. Then hover over the 3 dots to bring up the submenu.
- Click “Delete” from the sub menu. This will end all existing Dremio provisioned AWS service associated with this Project to include all data storage services.
- Confirm you want to delete this Project by clicking on “Confirm”.
- Dremio will begin the process of deleting the Project.
Dremio will confirm the Project has been Deleted.